NO2ID Local Groups

Opposition to the database state exists everywhere in the UK. Groups are gathering together in towns and cities under the NO2ID banner to campaign against this dangerous assault on our privacy and freedoms. To get more involved, please contact your nearest group. If there isn't one near you, consider starting one! If you can't make contact with your nearest group or would like to start a group of your own, please contact our local groups coordinator — James Elsdon-Baker.

Regions

Councils and public bodies across the UK have passed motions against ID cards. A number of NO2ID local groups have successfully lobbied local councillors and union representatives to get them to do this.

Join the e-mail list for your local group (look below for the "Mailing List:" link) to find out about activities and the campaign in your area. In areas with just a mailing list, you may find other people willing to start a group with you. We're eager to hear from anyone who'd like to volunteer.

If you are in London, there is also a mailing list "id-action" for those who want to help with occasional leafleting at special events and other activities in support of local groups across the capital:

subscribe to id-action

Scotland


Regional Co-ordinator: Geraint Bevan
Email Address:scotland@no2id.net
Regional Website:http://www.no2id-scotland.net/

Aberdeen
Contact: Matthew Dickson aberdeen@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.aberdeen
Dundee
Contact: Andres Macpherson dundee@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.dundee
Edinburgh
Contact: John Welford edinburgh@no2id.net
Website:http://www.no2id-scotland.net/edinburgh/
Mailing List:http://groups.yahoo.com/group/NO2ID-Edinburgh-Announce/
Glasgow
Contact: Geraint Bevan glasgow@no2id.net
Website:http://www.glasgow-no2id.org.uk/
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.glasgow
Lanark
Contact: Richard Clay lanark@no2id.net
Website:http://www.no2id-scotland.net/lanark/
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.lanark/
Shetland
Contact: Stuart Hill shetland@no2id.net
Phone:01595 693654
Website:http://www.IDCardsExposed.com
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.shetland


We also have mailing lists active in:

Dumfries
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.dumfries
Helensburgh
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.helensburgh
Inverness
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.inverness
Stirling
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.stirling

Northern Ireland


Belfast
Contact: Contact National NO2ID belfast@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.belfast


We also have a mailing list active in:

Coleraine
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.coleraine

North West


Regional Co-ordinator: Dave Page
Email Address:north.west@no2id.net

Blackburn
Contact: Frankie blackburn@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.blackburn
Chester
Contact: Daniel Gordon chester@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.chester
Lancaster
Contact: Owen Pearman lancaster@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.lancaster
Liverpool
Contact: Jeff Orr liverpool@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.liverpool
Manchester
Contact: Dave Page manchester@no2id.net
Phone: 07722 615 398
Website:http://manchester.no2id.net/
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.manchester
Preston
Contact: Tia Purple preston@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.preston
St. Helens
Contact: Terry Vasey st.helens@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.st-helens


We also have mailing lists active in:

Barrow In Furness
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.barrow.in.furness
Birkenhead
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.birkenhead
Burnley
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.burnley
Carlisle
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.carlisle
Stoke-on-Trent
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.stoke-on-trent
Warrington
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.warrington

North East


Newcastle
Contact: *Seeking coordinator* newcastle@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.newcastle
Stockton On Tees
Contact: Freddy Phillips stockton@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.stockton-on-tees


We also have a mailing list active in:

Middlesbrough
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.middlesbrough

Yorkshire and the Humber


Regional Co-ordinator: James Elsdon-Baker
Email Address:yorkshire@no2id.net
Regional Website:http://www.yorkshireno2id.org/

Bradford
Contact: Jason Smith bradford@no2id.net
Phone:07931 495421
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.bradford
Hebden Bridge
Contact: James Elsdon-Baker hebden.bridge@no2id.net
Phone:07817 605162
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.hebden-bridge
Hull
Contact: Carla Ramsay hull@no2id.net
Phone:07931115738
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.hull
Leeds
Contact: Nadine Omotese leeds@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.leeds
Scarborough
Contact: Madeleine Parkyn scarborough@no2id.net
Website:http://www.no2idscarborough.org.uk/
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.scarborough
Sheffield
Contact: Richard Belbin sheffield@no2id.net
Website:http://no2id-sheffield.net/
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.sheffield
York
Contact: Ross Bennett york@no2id.net
Phone:0786 627 5763
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.york


We also have mailing lists active in:

Barnsley
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.barnsley
Doncaster
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.doncaster
Selby
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.selby

Wales


Cardiff
Contact: Solomon Cardy / Michael Richards cardiff@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.cardiff
Newport
Contact: Shan Morgain newport@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.newport
Ruthin
Contact: Vicky Sennett ruthin@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.ruthin
Swansea
Contact: Danny Bowles swansea@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.swansea


We also have a mailing list active in:

Mold
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.mold

West Midlands


Regional Co-ordinator: Nick Wray
Email Address:midlands@no2id.net
Telephone:07763 932 176

Birmingham
Contact: Lesley Dent birmingham@no2id.net
Phone:07943 951 816
Website:http://www.no2idbirmingham.blogspot.com
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.birmingham
Coventry
Contact: Claire Boylan coventry@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.coventry
Daventry
Contact: Ron Hunt daventry@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.daventry
Shrewsbury
Contact: *Seeking coordinator* shrewsbury@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.shrewsbury
Walsall
Contact: Derek Bennett walsall@no2id.net
Worcester
Contact: Mark Walker worcester@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.worcester


We also have mailing lists active in:

Halesowen
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.halesowen
Leek
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.leek
Rugby
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.rugby

East Midlands


Regional Co-ordinator: Nick Wray
Email Address:midlands@no2id.net
Telephone:07763 932 176

Daventry
Contact: Please see 'West Midlands' daventry@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.daventry
Derby
Contact: Nick Wray derby@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.derby
Leicester
Contact: Jon Cloke / Avtar Singh leicester@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.leicester
Nottingham
Contact: *Seeking coordinator* nottingham@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.nottingham


We also have a mailing list active in:

Loughborough
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.loughborough

East of England


Regional Co-ordinator: Andrew Watson
Email Address:andrew.watson@no2id.net

Bedford
Contact: Robert Finnie bedford@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.bedford
Cambridge
Contact: Andrew Watson / Alex Hayes cambridge@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.beasts.org/mailman/listinfo/idcards-cambridge
Chelmsford
Contact: *Seeking coordinator* chelmsford@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.chelmsford
Ipswich
Contact: Bobby Gooding ipswich@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.ipswich
Lowestoft
Contact: Mrs Lesley P. Bruin lowestoft@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.lowestoft
Norwich
Contact: Tom Read norwich@no2id.net
Website:http://www.norwichno2id.org.uk/
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.norwich


We also have mailing lists active in:

Colchester
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.colchester
Hemel Hempstead
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.hemel-hempstead
Luton
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.luton
King's Lynn
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.kings-lynn
Peterborough
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.peterborough

South West


Bournemouth
Contact: Peter Lucas bournemouth@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.bournemouth
Bristol
Contact: Rosealeen Brennan bristol@no2id.net
Website:http://www.bristol-no2id.org.uk/
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.bristol
Cheltenham
Contact: Charles Board cheltenham@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.cheltenham
Chippenham
Contact: Andrew Meredith chippenham@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.chippenham
Exeter
Contact: *Seeking coordinator* exeter@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.exeter
Penryn & Truro
Contact: Karen Campbell penryn@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.penryn
Plymouth
Contact: Chris Lockwood plymouth@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.plymouth
Salisbury
Contact: Marnie Wright salisbury@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.salisbury
Swindon
Contact: Geoff Reid swindon@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.swindon


We also have mailing lists active in:

Bath
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.bath
Bridport
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.bridport
Dorchester
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.dorchester
Taunton
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.taunton

London


Regional Co-ordinator: Renate Samson
Email Address:london@no2id.net

Alexandra Palace
Contact: Caroline Day alexandra.palace@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.alexandra-palace
Camden and Islington
Contact: Kathy camden@no2id.net
Website:http://localgroups.no2id.net/camden
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.camden
Deptford
Contact: Robin Tudge deptford@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.deptford
Hackney and Shoreditch
Contact: Carl Reynolds hackney@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.hackney-and-shoreditch
Hammersmith & Fulham
Contact: *Seeking coordinator* hammersmith@no2id.net
Website: http://www.no2id-handf.org.uk/
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.hammersmith-and-fulham
Kensington & Chelsea
Contact: Jill Manasseh kensington@no2id.net
Website:http://kensingtonandchelseano2id.blogspot.com/
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.kensington-and-chelsea
Kingston-upon-Thames
Contact: Charlotte Turner kingston@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.kingston-upon-thames
Redbridge
Contact: Paul Kaufman redbridge@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.redbridge
Richmond
Contact: Catherine Whyte richmond@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.richmond


We also have the 'id-action' mailing list that covers the whole of London:

id-action
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/id-action

South East


Regional Co-ordinator: Matty Mitford
Email Address:south.east@no2id.net

Aylesbury
Contact: Neil Briscoe aylesbury@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.aylesbury
Brighton And Hove
Contact: David Harris brighton@no2id.net
Website:http://brighton.no2id.net/
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.brighton-and-hove
Canterbury
Contact: Jen Leighton canterbury@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.canterbury
Dover
Contact: Ian Taylor dover@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.dover
Great Missenden
Contact: Katharine Stephenson great.missenden@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.great-missenden
Isle Of Wight
Contact: Ken Burns isle.of.wight@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.isle-of-wight
Oxford
Contact: James Wise / Sarah Fish oxford@no2id.net
Website:http://www.no2id-oxford.org.uk
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id-oxford.org.uk/mailman/listinfo/no2id
Portsmouth
Contact: Michael Richards portsmouth@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.portsmouth/
Reading
Contact: Gabriel Berry reading@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Reading-No2ID/
Southampton
Contact: Ian Thomas southampton@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.southampton
Sutton
Contact: Kevin Gethin sutton@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.sutton
Tonbridge and Tunbridge Wells
Contact: Paul Daniel tunbridge.wells@no2id.net
Website:http://www.tunbridgewells-no2id.org.uk
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.tunbridge-wells
Watford
Contact: Colin Simmons watford@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.watford
Winchester
Contact: Julian Wald winchester@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.winchester
Worthing
Contact: Trevor Hodgson worthing@no2id.net
Website:http://www.no2id-worthing.net/
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.worthing


We also have mailing lists active in:

Croydon
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.croydon
Eastbourne
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.eastbourne
Epsom
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.epsom
Guildford
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.guildford
Lewes
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.lewes
Maidstone
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.maidstone
Thanet
Website: http://thanet-no2id.blogspot.com/
Mailing List: http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.thanet

International


Expats
Contact: Ian Graham expats@no2id.net
Website:http://no2id-expats.chown.ch/
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id-expats
USA
Contact: Guy Herbert (US volunteer needed) usa@no2id.net
Mailing List:http://lists.no2id.net/mailman/listinfo/no2id.usa

Please get in touch with your nearest group if you can help out locally. If you'd like to volunteer as a local contact for your town, you should be a paid-up member of NO2ID and must be prepared to be contacted by supporters and local journalists.

Search provided by Google


This website is © NO2ID 2014
Our privacy policy

Hosting generously provided by Mythic Beasts
hosting from Mythic Beasts